rwbeagles-GSD from "I Am Legend"

• Gold Top Dog

I know the feeling my German Shepherd girl Sky gets called a Black and Tan Siberian Husky all the time. I have no clue the type of lines she from though.

• Gold Top Dog

I refused to see that movie after watching the previews. It looks like the dog doesn't make it. I can't watch movies like that!! LOL I have been a Cop/Firefighter/EMT in my lifetime and I still can't watch animals being hurt! Plus the fact I'm prego and emotional they would prob kick me out of the theater!

• Gold Top Dog

yep, Kaiser's a long haired black lab with erect ears ;)

• Gold Top Dog

scoobychick

I know the feeling my German Shepherd girl Sky gets called a Black and Tan Siberian Husky all the time. I have no clue the type of lines she from though.

Got a picture? 

• Gold Top Dog

scoobychick

People call her a black and tan husky?  Weird.  Black and tan huskies are very rare.
    I think even If I saw one in person, I'd be inclined to think it was a mix.   I'm surprised that anyone would suggest than a B&T dog was a husky of any sort.  People won't believe that my Kena is a husky because he isn't black or grey.

http://www.huskycolors.com/tan.html 

I have seen some previews for this movie, and I don't think I could ever see it.  It CAN'T turn out well for that poor dog.  The previews were very dog-heavy.  I'm in love with that puppy already.  OMG-- where she looks at the butterfly?!?!  So sweet.  I couldn't bear if anything happened to her.  I pretty much teared up at the part in the preview where he picks her up and is screaming.  Crying

I can't handle it when dogs die in movies.  I haven't  seen Eight Below yet, and I don't think I ever will. 

Except I do enjoy The Thing.  I think it's because you don't really get attached to those dogs, and it's sooooo obviously fake when the thing overtakes them or when they are killed. 

• Gold Top Dog

Ihearthuskybutts