What breed is my dog?

• Silver

What breed is my dog?

Hi! I just adopted this lovely 10 week old Chow mix.  They just simply told me that she's a chow mix.  Any opinions as to what other breed she's mixed with? Thanks!

[IMG]http://i31.tinypic.com/2zth65d.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://i27.tinypic.com/2rm9ijd.jpg[/IMG]

• Gold Top Dog

I'm no expert at breed guesses, but I think 10 weeks old is too early to tell.  But, whatever she is, she is adorable.  And we require many more pictures of her.  Whats her name?

Welcome to the board. 

• Silver

Oh i see, I shall post more pics when she's older then Smile

Her name's Ginger.

• Gold Top Dog

She's cute! She resembles a little of aussie/lab pups we had come through our rescue group - similar features. We knew the parents of those pups.

• Silver

Oh my goodness! I just looked at some aussie pics and the reseblance is great!

• Gold Top Dog

Her ears look a little spaniel to me. So maybe a Chow/Cocker mix.

• Gold Top Dog

Big chow fan here, can't wait to see more pictures.  Maybe, chow, golden retreiver??  My friend has a dog that looked very similar at this age and he is a golden/husky mix.  Does Ginger have a purple tongue? 

• Gold Top Dog
    Spotty tongue doth not a chow mix make though it's true in the vast majority of cases. Lynn has a spotty tongue, but so did her grandsire who was a pure Dutch Shepherd from imported lines. But Ginger has a lot of chow look to her otherwise as well. I'm thinking Golden and something else or several somethings to produce the black tipping and white points. It could really be anything. She's cute, congrats!
    • Gold Top Dog

brookcove
    But Ginger has a lot of chow look to her otherwise as well. I'm thinking Golden and something else or several somethings to produce the black tipping and white points. It could really be anything. She's cute