Visitor once removed - help me with ID

• Gold Top Dog

Visitor once removed - help me with ID

My neighbor once removed occasionally keeps his children's dogs for a few days. I've seen a Weim and a Weim mix (don't ask) and on a couple of occasions, this dog. It is the only one Spip has trouble accepting (good thing there is a whole other yard between us, lol), probably because he just camps himself at the fence and stares into yards and at other dogs. How rude, lol !

Those are not the best pics but I left the fence in when I cropped so you would have an idea of the size (the fence is 4 ft high).Could anybody tell me what I am looking at ? I have a couple of ideas but am really not sure.

Side view

ETA : for some reason the pictures are mixed up with my signature. Sorry.

• Gold Top Dog

I'm by no means an expert but by those pictures I'm thinking Australian shepherd.

• Gold Top Dog

Border Collie mixed with something that could explain the head.  A Pyr, maybe, since the dog looks very big for a BC.

• Gold Top Dog

I was think Pyr X collie as well....  Or maybe Pyr x Aussie.  Smile

• Gold Top Dog

On second look...it's not just the head.  That front end is very Pyr to me, too.  And it's a likely mix, since both are/can be farm dogs, wouldn't be surprising to find them in the same place. 

• Gold Top Dog

The neighbor himself has a BC. There are really not many Pyrs in this area but nothing is impossible. He is a really big dog (I would estimate him at 90 lbs). I found one more picture of him showing him in movement if it can give more clues. My personal guess was something with Australian Shepherd but those are pretty rare around here too so it is just a wild guess.

Thank you for helping me satisfy my curiosity Big Smile

• Gold Top Dog

It doesn't look like he has a tail so I'd say some sort of aussie cross.  He reminds me of my Indie, minus the tail.

• Gold Top Dog

I'd be very surprised if there was anything OTHER than Aussie in there, TBH.

• Gold Top Dog