Doberman Discussions

• Moderators
    • Gold Top Dog
    In the spirit of more Dobe pictures, and since we're keeping this thread going pretty well... Here's one of my Miss Grace on her first hiking trip.  She just looks silly, laying in the leaves and stones.

My avatar is from the same trip, when she reached the summit of the mountain.  She was so proud of herself!

• Silver
    Hi. This is my first post and it is regarding Dobermans. I have recently thought about getting a dog and am interested in the Doberman breed. I've been doing my research and have learned a lot about these wonderful dogs. I'm interested in a dog as a pet/companion/exercise partner. I have a unique lifestyle and was wondering if a Doberman is the breed for me. I'm a single, 28-year-old male. I was raised always having dogs but have not owned one as an adult. As far as my situation, I am a traveling nurse who lives in an apartment 60% of the time, and I have a large house in the country (10 wooded acres) that I spend the rest of the time. I'm worried about leaving the dog at my apartment at night while I am at work at the hospital. Would this work with proper exercise and training? Other than that, I'm physically active, mature, and responsible. Thanks and I appreciate the feedback from all of you Doberman (and other dog) owners.
    • Gold Top Dog