How to prepare marrow bones?

• Gold Top Dog
    ORIGINAL: Mightyenapup

But is it not true that you can get worms from uncooked meat? I assume the same goes for dogs.

I feed prey model raw diet. I have been feeding for seven years this diet to my cats, dogs and ferrets. Not once have I seen worms. Vets may tell you that, but during vet school they go through a 1 week course on nutritrion sponsored by Purina, which, sorry to say this to purina feeders, is some of the crappiest foods you can feed besides Old Roy, Kibbles 'N' Bits, Iams... They used to be top notch performance foods back in the day, but they lost their glory.
    • Gold Top Dog
    Where would I find these raw marrow bones? I've bought the ones from the petstore also and have never had a problem with them, but that's probably because none of my dogs have ever been tough chewers. I would love to try raw bones with my new foster (I'm having a hard time finding stuff that will keep him occupied and happy in his crate) but I dont know where to start looking for them.
    • Gold Top Dog
    I get my raw marrow bones in the grocery store. They are useually to the side or above the regular fresh meat. Stores often call them soup bones. Any pet store that sells RAW diet will have frozen bones as well. Mind you, they are more expensive in the pet stores.
    • Gold Top Dog
    Thanks denise, next time I go grocery shopping I'll try to find some.

ORIGINAL: denise_m

. Mind you, they are more expensive in the pet stores.
    Shesh, isn't everything? If I have to get something for the dog that I know walmart has then I go there first because they are ALWAYS cheaper than both petsmart and petco!!!
    • Gold Top Dog