anyone tried these two brands? (holistic recipe and vitality)

• Bronze

anyone tried these two brands? (holistic recipe and vitality)

i recently got small sample packs of 'HOLISTIC RECIPE for puppy/active pregnant-lactating lamb meal and rice contains green tea' and 'VITALITY lamb and beef' brands
    i was just wondering if anyone here has tried these brands and if they are any good?

• Gold Top Dog
    Green tea? Caffiene is TOXIC to dogs.
    • Gold Top Dog
    Green tea? In dog food? I'm sorry but I really don't think that would be very good for a dog. I have a cup before work sometimes instead of coffee and i'm wide awake. I could just imagine what it would do to a dog.
    I'm no expert on food but I've noticed that a lot of these "holistic" and "gourmet" brands just throw anything into a food that may have some benifits to humans but not for animals. I'm sure it is a good food but some of the ingredents on the labels seem kind of odd to me.
    • Gold Top Dog
    Gee, Iv'e never heard of that.
    • Bronze
    i emailed holistic recipe yesterday and just got a reply from them... i made a comment about their dog food containing green tea

"i just recently got sample packs of holistic recipe, it's nice. i like it. my dogs seem to like it... but i'm afraid of buying a bigger pack or maybe even a sack after finding out that green tea contains caffeine and anything with caffeine in it can be toxic to dogs. some websites say green tea is good for dogs coz it prevents cancer while some say green tea is deadly to them... i hope you guys knew about this before you put green tea as one of the main ingredients in your dogfood."

this is their reply to my comment.

[font=arial][color=navy][size=1]Thank you very much for your interest in Holistic Recipe Pet Foods!