What breed is my new puppy?

• Bronze

What breed is my new puppy?

This is my new puppy, her name is Luna. In this picture she is 9 weeks old and weighs 7.5 lbs. She is now 11 weeks old an weighs 9.5 lbs.  She is very strongly bonded with me already, and she howls and barks really loud when I leave her alone (she almost sounds like a seal). Does anyone have a guess as to what mix she might be? Thanks!

http://community.dog.com/members/kelbel1701/blog/default.aspx

http://community.dog.com/members/kelbel1701/blog/default.aspx

• Gold Top Dog

I'm not very good at the breed-guessing game, but since *I* have a Luna, I gotta try *lol*

I think I see some shepherd in your Luna!!  My Luna is all hound-mix! *grin*

• Gold Top Dog

based on her size/age - I'd think maybe some sort of akita mix. she sure is cute!

• Gold Top Dog

Super cute! I was thinking maybe shepherd x.

• Gold Top Dog

I'm not good at breed guesses but she is one seriously cute puppy! 

• Gold Top Dog

I have a Luna too! Your puppy is adorable, and I would guess shepherd mix also.

• Gold Top Dog

I am no good at breed guessing just wanted to tell you how cute she is and I hope you will share more pics and stories with us.

• Bronze

Thanks everyone! The mystery is kiling me so I did a DNA test on her. It takes 4-6 weeks to come back, but I will let you know the results.

• Gold Top Dog

Oh, gosh, your puppy is cute!  I'm wondering if she has some Shiba Inu in her.  Judging from her size, I don't think she's big enough to have any GSD in her, unless it's mixed with something smaller.  My Caleb (Lab) was a little over 10 pounds at 8 weks, and 16 pounds at 12.  Now, at 3 years old, he weighs 65 pounds. 

kelbel1701

Thanks everyone! The mystery is kiling me so I did a DNA test on her. It takes 4-6 weeks to come back, but I will let you know the results.