new member... needs advise

• Bronze

new member... needs advise

Hello, I'm a new member and I'm looking for some advise. First let me give you some background on myself. I'll be a senior at Purdue University this fall but will be doing a super senior year too. My major is Animal Science. My future plans are to apply to Purdue's vet school and grad school this coming fall. My home is a 60 acre farm in southeastern Indiana between Cincinnati, OH and Indianapolis, IN. I raise and show pure bred poultry. The poultry I raise include several breeds of bantam chickens, Maran chickens, Call ducks, Rouen ducks, Ebdem geese, guineas, and two varieties of turkeys. I've been raising and showing my poultry for ten years. I also have 6 pygmy mix bred goats, 10 barn cats, one beagle and one pomapoo dog. The beagle lives outside in a large lot and the pomapoo lives inside of course. The goats live in a large lot with a large barn. My geese live in the barn lot with the goats. Some of my Rouen ducks live in the barn lot with my goats and geese. The rest of the ducks live in several lots with houses. Since I show my guineas they are kept in lots so they can be caught easily. My chickens and turkeys are also kept in lots or cages because I show them.