AUSSIE ADVICE! QUICK!

• Gold Top Dog

AUSSIE ADVICE! QUICK!

Okay my Mom gets way to excited over things... They really want that puppy "Peaches" [Check out thread: Designer Too Many!!]

Here is what she just E-Mailed me:

"The lady wrote me back! She was so nice.She is new at all of this. She found a dog for her son who has autism. The dog has been so great she decided to bred him. This is her second litter the lady has done. This is a picture of Peaches parents. The Mom is 15in. and weights 25lbs. The Dad her dog is 18in. and weights 36lbs. She weighed Peaches yesterday and she weighed 3lbs.!!!
    I am so excited!!
    xoxoxox"

I wrote her back telling her to take a deep breath and really think about this! This lady is clearly a back yard breeder. Then I explained to her that it is a pet peeve of mine when people breed their dogs just b/c they are nice. Yeah okay well Kayla is an AMAZING Pom you don't see me breeder her! Why? Because I'm not a professional!

I told her she needs to research the breed WAY more before she makes this hasty decision... check out showing/working Aussies and talk to people who have been breeding for YEARS.

I also told her I want to say don't buy the dog b/c she's supporting a back-yard-breeder!!

idk I'm getting worried... I need advice/help...

• Gold Top Dog