Cattledog pups

• Gold Top Dog

Cattledog pups

This site has pics of ACD pups at 1, 3, 4, 5, and 8 weeks.

Amazing to see the cute little buggers and how thier coats change!

http://www.trailsend-acds.com/pups1.html
    • Gold Top Dog
    Cute!  Those people sound like really decent breeders too.
    • Gold Top Dog
    Thanks for that. I truely did not know that's what Cattle Dog puppies looked like. I've never seen any that young, only the adults and puppies old enough to be at their new homes.

Makes me want one all the more, but I'll stick with my Aussies until I have more time to train a dog. I only know this because the assistant trainer in my obedience class has 2 and I asked her about the difference between them and Aussies.

Really cute puppies too.

Shiva
    • Gold Top Dog
    Hi Shiva,

I'm new to the world of dogs and curious! What did your trainer say about the differences between aussies and ACD's?

ORIGINAL: Shiva
    Makes me want one all the more, but I'll stick with my Aussies until I have more time to train a dog. I only know this because the assistant trainer in my obedience class has 2 and I asked her about the difference between them and Aussies.

Really cute puppies too.

Shiva

• Gold Top Dog
    Well, the main thing she said is that Cattle Dogs are more intense than Aussies. Where and Aussie can be left alone(depending on the dog) without a lot of excercise or stimulation, the Cattle Dogs really need a lot of stimulation or they're more likely to be destructive than the Aussie. My Aussie is kinda a mix between the go, go, go and the couch potato. If it's too hot to walk or go to the dog park, she'll be annoying, but not to the point of an always go, go, go dog that needs to get out and do something. From what she said, the Cattle Dogs are always go, go, go dogs.