New mix, Any idea whats in her?

• Bronze

New mix, Any idea whats in her?

This is Layla, She's a year and 8 months and was recently adopted from a local shelter.

[IMG]http://i52.tinypic.com/2zscqdu.jpg[/IMG]

She's a gentle giant, already slightly bigger than my roommates full grown Weimaraner, and a real sweetie but it would be nice to know what breeds she has in her.

My initial guess was Boxer/Pit but I'm not very experienced with breeds other than those i grew up with, any idea what she is?

• Gold Top Dog

I don't usually join in the breed mix games. lol  She's gorgeous and I'd guess Lab/Pittie mix. 

• Gold Top Dog

I think your guess is pretty accurate. Is her tail bobbed or does it just look that way in the pic? What's she weigh? Boxers typically go what about 80lbs on the bigger males? If she's bigger than that...then assuming her age is correct (not always the case...in fact very rarely the case unless the dog comes with verifiable papers...it's a best guess). Bullmastiff might also be a slight possibility or even American Bulldog. For some reason it seems to be popular now to mix some type of mastiff or bully breed with a smaller pb...too scary to think about why.

• Bronze

Thanks!

Here's a few more pics for reference

• Bronze

rwbeagles

I think your guess is pretty accurate. Is her tail bobbed or does it just look that way in the pic? What's she weigh? Boxers typically go what about 80lbs on the bigger males? If she's bigger than that...then assuming her age is correct (not always the case...in fact very rarely the case unless the dog comes with verifiable papers...it's a best guess). Bullmastiff might also be a slight possibility or even American Bulldog. For some reason it seems to be popular now to mix some type of mastiff or bully breed with a smaller pb...too scary to think about why.