Hello, I'm new with some questions!

• Gold Top Dog

Hello, I'm new with some questions!

Hi everyone! Very nice to be here, it looks like a wonderful, very knowledgeable board. I am a busy stay at home mom with a 16 month old son and just got a new puppy this past Friday. I work at a vet clinic 2 days a week, and one of our clients took in 2 pregnant shih tzus from a sick friend of hers to help out, and ended up with 16 puppies!!! I had been thinking about getting a puppy for a little while and had already decided on a shih tzu. I had them growing up and working at the clinic, I have never met an unhappy Shih tzu! They are all just so sweet and silly (with the rare exception, I'm sure, but I have yet to meet one) I had been planning on looking for a good breeder, but I know this client fairly well, and I know she isn't a backyard breeder or anything like that, she just happened to take in these two dogs and was really looking for some good homes for these puppies. So I decided to get one of the pups. I chose one when it was only 2 weeks old (she kept a blog with updated pictures of all the pups so we could watch them grow up). They weren't the greatest pictures, but I could tell the puppy I had picked out looked a teeny bit different than the siblings as the weeks progressed. She is a chocolate shih tzu (the rest were black and white). When I went to pick her up after a month of waiting at 8 weeks of age, I am pretty sure she isn't full shih tzu. She has a longer nose, a shorter coat, and just a different body shape. The woman is sure that the father of both litters was also a shih tzu. And when I look at the siblings, they all look very shih tzu!! So I'm so confused as to why my pup looks different. I am attaching some photos, I would love some input, do you think she is full shih tzu? Perhaps just a badly bred shih tzu?

This is our pup, Dawbie.

[IMG]http://i47.tinypic.com/11klf8p.jpg[/IMG]

[IMG]http://i46.tinypic.com/zjdnjd.jpg[/IMG]