As to be expected, any guesses :) I am sure this gets old!

• Bronze

As to be expected, any guesses :) I am sure this gets old!

We adopted Power in late October from the pound. He came in at right under 5lbs and was guessed at 2-3 months old. He had Kennel Cough and a bunch of different types of worms and by December thankfully was finally feeling better and started gaining weight. In the last 2 months he has put on 25lbs and is our little love bug. He seriously to us looks like a miniature German Shepherd since he only weighs in at 30lbs. I was curious as to what he could be mixed with. Hes very soft, esp. for having a love dirty. He's the most intelligent dog to us, even though he was sick he managed to learn 5 "tricks" by January, we are just amazed at his ability to learn. He knows relax(sit), leave it, get it, kennel, jump and the one I taught him shake. He learns tricks very quickly, I have NO experience in dog stuff, not even potty training and I taught him to shake and it took maybe 5 times before he had it down. I feel like we really lucked out because hes so easy to train. Hes got a good disposition, nosey and does a check of the yard every morning, hes run down his little area he runs to check the whole back yard. When he hears something he goes on alert and that curl tell goes straight and down and his little goofy ears perk up. We feel pretty lucky we have him regardless of what he is mixed with. We are tempted to spend some tax money an just blow the 80-90$ to get his DNA done. The dog in the pictures with him is our newest puppy we got on 2/16/10 shes a German Shepherd mix as well. Shes 2 months old and 20lbs. I love the guessing game, I won't lie. It opens me up to so many breeds I never have heard of or paid attention to! So any guess would be appreciated!!!

Please ignore the backyard, we are getting it re-done. No they aren't eating the grass in the picture either just sniffing I hope this works!

Power

Power
    Power
    Power